AKACOCOLOPEZ

Welcome to 2010

Posted in Cocolicious, Et cetera by akacocolopez on January 9, 2010

Haven’t updated in quite a long bit of time…but I’m still alive! Since I’ve been gone I went to Miami and came back (god it sucks there) My first semester in the B.F.A program at Hunter has come to an end, and I’m off to face phase two of the year in preparation of our thesis exhibit in May. Also, I’ve become increasingly interested in metaphysics, numerology, and existentialism (big words for what’s in front of our eyes everyday)—this is what jogging does to a person, oy! Anyways…hopefully I will post some photos of what I’ve been up to or will be up to soon. In the meantime here are clips from the Top 10 Great Existential Movies as listed in “Existentialism for Dummies”. (How can one resist a title like that haha!)

Ikiru (1952)

The Seventh Seal (1957)

Apocalypse Now (1979)

Blade Runner (1982)

Crimes and Misdemeanors (1989)

Leaving Las Vegas (1995)

Pleasantville (1998)

Stranger Than Fiction (2006)

Superbad (2007)

Leave a Reply

