AKACOCOLOPEZ

Book List

Posted in Et cetera by akacocolopez on August 8, 2009

A while ago I took a stupid Facebook quiz that told me that I was Tom Wolfe and if I wanted to fade away I should stop wearing white suits…so I went in search of the perfect Wolfe book to read. I finally came around to getting Radical Chic & Mau-Mauing the Flak  Catchers after seeing it at the New Museum bookshop. I HAD to buy it. After speed reading the first part of the book and coming across mentions of the Black Panthers and Young Lord Party I was convinced that this should be the first Wolfe book for me. Just finished it today, gonna start on A People’s History of the United States, and if I don’t get swallowed up by some other thing I plan on going back to reading Roots after that. My list >>>

A People’s History of the United States, Howard Zinn

Roots, Alex Haley

The Last Supper, Rachel Cusk

Loneliness, Cacioppo & Patrick

How Fiction Works, James Wood

Remember: Be Here Now, Ram Dass

Slang: The People’s Poetry, Michael Adams

History of Madness, Michel Foucault

Leave a Reply

