AKACOCOLOPEZ

Painters

Posted in Art by akacocolopez on June 11, 2009

When I was a young(er) tormented artist I used to paint alot of self portraits…but I haven’t touched the canvas since maybe like 2005 in my second year of college. Lately I’ve been obsessed with the idea of me actually painting something again. I don’t think I was ever exceptionally good with this medium which is why I fell in love with photography. However, since then I’ve learned so much in terms of understanding my ideas and what I want to express through my work. So maybe I’ve come full circle lol. I don’t see myself “painting” necessarily…I just have some plans to do a project that deals with painting the figure soon. The other day I posted my Top Artists right now…Today’s list covers mostly artists that paint or draw that I want to look at a bit more before making the plunge.

1. Tom Wesselmann

2. Nina Chanel Abney

3. Kara Walker

4. Henri Matisse

5.El Greco

8. Juan Sanchez

9. Emma Amos

10. Ellen Gallagher

Leave a Reply

