AKACOCOLOPEZ

Shit

Posted in Art by akacocolopez on September 7, 2008

my mom with andres serrano

yay…finally the Shit show opened at yvon lambert and my mom surprised me with not just a signed copy of the book for the show, but also of his older book ”America”….It was great meeting with him on the day of the opening, he’s one of my top influences (plus a genuinely nice guy), though I have to figure out why since my work doesn’t share that many similarities with his. i’m also looking forward to the panel happening at my school on Tuesday discussing his work.

Leave a Reply

